Excelsior LIVE - District News
Linda Mah
/ Categories: Communications

Bus Drivers Win Safety Awards

Annual Luncheon Honors Bus Drivers

The Kalamazoo Public Schools Transportation Department recently held their annual Safety Awards Luncheon, at which drivers were given Safe Driver Awards, Certificates of Appreciation and Perfect Attendance Awards.

The Safe Driver Awards were given to drivers with three points or better on the No-Fault Attendance Policy, having no more than two points on their Michigan CDL drivers license, and having no at-fault collisions.

They must also have a good rating on two out of the four categories: regulate student behavior, cooperate with co-workers and others, maintain current paperwork, keep his or her bus in a clean and safe condition.

The 2016-2017 Safe Drivers Awards
Myshia Abron
David Allemang
Jennifer Baker
Corcelia Barnett
Lane Bertrand
Jason Bower
Tina Bowman
Renita Broadway
Cindy Carroll
Brian Cleveland
Charlene Cook
Larry Cruse
Lasasha Davis-Ndiaye
Mark Davis
Assane Dia
Tricia Dinda
Victor Dominguez
Donald Ebbitt
Douglas Fleming
Jeffrey Flora
Annalisa Ford
Derick Gilling
Abigale Hamilton
Robynne Hanko
Vickie Hassiel
Nelson Hiestand
Patricia Hulbert
Brittany Jackson
Gregory Johnson
Richard LaPorte
Mary Lewis
Susan Lockett
Al Logan
Meghan MacCarron
Tamara Maldonado
Matthew Martin
Joanna Miller
Thomas Miller
Jessica Mitchell
Darrin Moore
Dorthy Moore
Joseph Morgan
Edward Palmore
Hermon Phillips
Leita Pillars
Susanne Porter
Jeanine Potgiesser
David Rank
Laura Rothwell
Robert Schellenberg
Penny Schneider
Michael Shabala
Troy Slayton
George Slomp
Raymond Vader
Edita Vais
Roman Vais
William VanderKlok
Jacille Ware
Britnie White
Kathy Williams
Stanley Williams
Jeannie Wilson

Certificate of Appreciation
Mike Champion - Foreman
Kraig Champion
Marty Crawford
Robert Greis
Mike Smith
Brad Webber
Gary White

Perfect Attendance
Tina Bowman
Larry Cruse
Victor Dominguez
Jeffrey Flora
Vickie Hassiel
Al Logan
Matthew Martin
Edward Palmore
David Rank
Michael Shabala
Troy Slayton
George Slomp
Edita Vais
Roman Vais
William VanderKlok

Previous Article Math-A-Lon Makes Math Fun
Next Article KPS Hiring Bus Drivers

Please login or register to post comments.